Loveland

Standard

The Pilgrims left aboard the Mayflower in 1620.  They were headed for Virginia but got blown off course and instead decided to found their colony in Cape Cod in what would become the Massachusetts Bay Colony.

Just like the Mayflower your marriage went off course and landed in divorce.   It’s time to take another trip on a sailing ship to the land of  love.

Never heard of Loveland?  Only true believers in the power of love are allowed. The island is populated by  Love Lads who will immediately engage you in a duet:

I have heard all about Love Land
And all of its little charms
But I know I’ll never get to Love Land
Unless I’m wrapped up in your arms
you’ve got to take me with you–please, take me with you
How I’d love to walk down that golden street
Hand-in-hand with you where all the lovers meet
Whoa, I’d love to go to Love Land with you
Pretty baby, ’cause my love is true
I swear I do

I have heard all about Love Land
And all of its youthful hearts
Well, loneliness just can’t live there
And happiness is the answer
You’ve got to take me with you
Baby, got to take me with you, oh baby
How I’d love to walk down that golden street
Hand-in-hand with you where all the lovers meet
How I’d love to go to Love Land with you, yeah

The Lad’s come with a pause/stop/reply button navel.  Just poke ’em up and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

