She’s Phat and all that…

Standard

Divorce Diva of the month

Kimora Lee Simmons (née Perkins): fashion model & diva-licious drama Queen, born May 4, 1975

On December 20, 1998, Simmons married Russell Simmons. They have two daughters; Ming Lee Simmons (born January 21, 2000) and Aoki Lee Simmons (born August 16, 2002). Kimora and Russell officially separated in March 2006.[3] Although the couple had split some time before, they continued to live together up to this point.

In July 2004, Simmons was arrested and charged with reckless driving, eluding police, driving with a broken brake light, and marijuana possession after a two-mile chase that began near the Saddle River Police Station and ended outside her estate in Saddle River, New Jersey. On August 9, 2005, Simmons pled guilty to the reckless driving charge and was placed on six months probation.

By March 2007, Simmons was dating actor and model Djimon Hounsou, and in March 2008, she filed for divorce from Russell. The divorce was finalized in January 2009.

In the summer of 2008, Simmons and Hounsou participated in a traditional Benin wedding ceremony, and in May 2009, their son Kenzo Lee Hounsou was born.

Kimora Lee Simmons — model, talk show host, designer, mother, etc — has quite a popping personality. She doesn’t tend to hold anything back (her most recent shock factor statement was saying “I don’t eat” when asked about her weight loss.) We kind of, definitely think she’s never fully serious, but here are some of her best quotes:

“I am not the kind of girl that gets in trouble. You will never find somebody who can say, ‘Well, I don’t like that bitch. I came home one day and she was giving my man a blow job.’ I’m not that kind of girl. I’m a girl’s girl. I’m a woman’s woman. I’m a cool girl. I’m not a bitch. There’s a difference. And the girls that try to take him (then husband Russell Simmons) are bitches.”

“You can be rich and not be famous. You can be famous and not be rich. But to be rich and famous is a special category all by itself.”

“I’m not used to having a boss. I’m the boss. I don’t need the money. I’m filthy fucking rich!”

“I wear fur and if somebody throws shit on me I’m gonna whup your ass! I wish somebody would throw shit on me”

“I will beat a bitch’s ass”

“I represent luxury”

Leave a Reply

